Home » SPORTS » US Open 2015 Schedule: Women’s, Men’s Singles Semifinals, Mixed Doubles, Finals

US Open 2015 Schedule: Women’s, Men’s Singles Semifinals, Mixed Doubles, Finals

Photo Credit: @usopen (twitter)

Photo Credit: @usopen (twitter)

This Friday will be full of tennis-to-watch as the US Open women’s singles semifinals, which were scuppered due to rain, will make the weekend more exciting.

The Thursday match of Serena Williams vs Roberta Vinci and Simona Halep vs Flavia Pennetta will play on Friday and the final will follow the next morning.

Panetta will open the semifinal against Halep on Friday morning while in the second singles, Serena will take on Vinci, who is playing her first ever Grand Slm semifinal.

The men’s singles semifinals will follow with Noak Djokovic, the world number one pursuing his spree of wins against Marin Cilic..

In the next match, we have Roger Federer taking on Stan Wawrinka, who has emerged strong after defeating Kevin Anderson in the quarterfinals.

In mixed doubles, we have Indians Leander Paes pairing with Swiss fame Martina Hingis to a second consecutive Grand Slam title in mixed doubles. They have to fight it out with American pair Bethanie Mattek-Sands and Sam Querrey to enter the finals.

US Open 2015 Schedule:

Women’s singles semifinal (11 am ET, 4 pm BST, 8.30 pm IST): 26-Flavia Pennetta (Italy) vs 2-Simona Halep (Romania)

Next Match: 1-Serena Williams (USA) vs Roberta Vinci (Italy)

Men’s singles semifinal (5 pm ET): 1-Novak Djokovic (Serbia) vs 9-Marin Cilic (Croatia).

Next Match: 2-Roger Federer (Switzerland) vs 5-Stan Wawrinka (Switzerland)

Mixed doubles final (2 pm ET, 7 pm BST, 11.30 pm IST): 4-Martina Hingis (Switzerland) and Leander Paes (India) vs Bethanie Mattek-Sands and Sam Querrey ( Both USA).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *