Home » TECH » Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Launch Live Streaming Information: Where to Watch Unpacked Event Live; What Specifications to Expect

Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Launch Live Streaming Information: Where to Watch Unpacked Event Live; What Specifications to Expect

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 (Screenshot from Samsung Website)

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 (Screenshot from Samsung Website)

The much-awaited day has finally arrived. Samsung Electronics is all set to unveil its next-generation phablet, Galaxy Note 4 at its Unpacked event to be held simultaneously in Berlin, Beijing and New York City on 3 September. The event can be live streamed online from across the world.

The ‘Samsung Unpacked 2014 Episode 2’ event will begin at 15:00 CEST local time in Berlin (18:30 PM IST / 09:00 AM EDT) on Wednesday. It will be live streamed on Samsung Tomorrow (HERE) and its official YouTube channel (HERE)

Here is timing of ‘Samsung Unpacked 2014 Episode 2’ live coverage in various cities:

New Delhi: 18:30 IST, 3 September

New York City: 09:00 EDT, 3 September

Los Angeles: 06:00 PDT, 3 September

London: 14:00 BST, 3 September

Paris: 15:00 CEST, 3 September

Berlin: 15:00 CEST, 3 September

Ottawa: 09:00 EDT, 3 September

Johannesburg: 15:00 SAST, 3 September

Moscow: 17:00 MSK, 3 September

Abu Dhabi: 17:00 GST, 3 September

Islamabad: 18:00 PKT, 3 September

Beijing: 21:00 CST, 3 September

Hong Kong: 21:00 HKT, 3 September

Seoul: 22:00 KST, 3 September

Singapore: 21:00 SGT, 3 September

Canberra: 23:00 AEST, 3 September

What to Expect at the Unveiling Event:

Samsung hasn’t revealed the release date of its new device but reports suggested that it may hit the stores in mid September. It will be made available in the US through major wireless carriers like AT&T, Sprint Nextel, T-Mobile and Verizon Wireless.

The Galaxy Note 4 may sport a 5.7-inch display with a 2560 x 1440 (515 ppi pixels density) Super AMOLED capacitive touchscreen. It may come in two models, one to be powered by Qualcomm Snapdragon 805, and the other with Exynos 5433 8 Core processor, and both models may run on Android 4.4.3 KitKat OS. The Korea Times reported that one model may have a curved OLED display and the other a flat OLED display.

There are conflicting reports on the memory and camera pixel of the device. Some reports suggested that the device will come with 16/32/64GB internal memory and 4GB RAM while others say it will have the same 3GB RAM seen in Galaxy Note 3 but with microSD upto 128GB. Reports have it that the new device will house a16 MP camera (3456×4608 pixel) with optical image stabilisation, autofocus and duel-LED flash. It is also reported that it might have camera with 12MP but with OIS feature. Interestingly, Note 3 has 13MP camera.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*