Home » POLITICS » KCR Expands Telangana Cabinet, 6 More Ministers Sworn-in
Hyderabad: Telangana Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao with Telangana Home Minister Nayani Narsimha Reddy during a programme organised on Police Martyrs' Day in Hyderabad, on Oct.21, 2014. (Photo: IANS)

KCR Expands Telangana Cabinet, 6 More Ministers Sworn-in

The Telangana cabinet was expanded with the induction of six more ministers in Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) ministry headed by K Chandrashekhar Rao (KCR).

Governor E.S.L. Narasimhan administered oath of office and secrecy to the new ministers who include T. Srinivas Yadav, who resigned from Telugu Desam Party (TDP) and also as a member of Telangana assembly a couple of hours before the swearing-in.

Tummala Nageswara Rao, who quit TDP in August, A. Indrakaran Reddy, who resigned from Bahuajn Samaj Party (BSP) in June, also joined the cabinet.

Jupally Krishna Rao, C. Laxma Reddy and A. Chandulal are the others who took oath at the ceremony held at Raj Bhavan and attended by Chief Minister K. Chandrasekhar Rao and senior officials. This has taken the number of ministers in the cabinet to 18. There is not a single woman in the ministry.(IANS)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *