Home » GENERAL » ISRO Launching 22 Satellites in One Go Next

ISRO Launching 22 Satellites in One Go Next

Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO) plans to launch 22 satellites onboard Polar Satellite Launch Vehicle, PSLV-C34. These satellites include an earth observation satellite of India (weighing about 710 kg) as primary payload, two nano satellites developed by Indian students (weighing about 2.5 kg) and 19 satellites from four foreign countries viz. Canada (2 Nos., weighing 115 kg), Germany (3 Nos., weighing 155 kg), Indonesia (1 No., weighing 120 kg) & USA (13 Nos., weighing 195 kg) as co-passengers.

Swayam and Satyabamasat are the two nano-satellites developed by College of Engineering, Pune and Sathyabama University, Chennai respectively. Swayam satellite has a payload mass of 1 kg and Satyabamasat has a payload mass of 1.5 kg.

This information was provided by the Union Minister of State (Independent Charge) Development of North-Eastern Region (DoNER), MoS PMO, Personnel, Public Grievances & Pensions, Atomic Energy and Space, Dr Jitendra Singh in written reply to a question in Rajya Sabha on Thursday, April 28, 2016.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *