Home » MOVIES » ‘Holiday’ Joins Rs.100-crore Club, Joins ‘Jai Ho’, ‘2 States’; Full Box Office List

‘Holiday’ Joins Rs.100-crore Club, Joins ‘Jai Ho’, ‘2 States’; Full Box Office List


Akshay Kumar and Sonakshi Sinha starrer “Holiday” joins the club of top box office earners with Rs.100-crore plus in 2014 on Friday, two weeks after its release on June 6.

With this, “HOLIDAY – A SOLDIER IS NEVER OFF DUTY” joins the other two top grossers of the year — Jai Ho and 2 States — which have earned at box office Rs.134 crore and Rs.116 crore respectively. This is based on Indian domestic box office collections only.

A remake from Tamil hit, ‘Holiday’ has beaten the box office records of 2014 coming closer to “Jai Ho” collections of Salman Khan film and was able to get good reviews after a mega-screening in more than 3.500 screens, making it one of the blockbusters beating even the recent hits like “Heropanti”, “Main Tera Hero” and “Ragini MMS 2″, which have created huge box office records this year.

Trade analyst Taran Adarsh tweeted: “And as you read this, #Holiday crosses ₹ 100 cr nett in India today [Friday]. HIT.”

Here is Holiday collections since its release on June 6:

June 6 (Fri) — 12.08
June 7 (Sat) — 12.46
June 8 (Sun) — 16.85
June 9 (Mon) — 08.11
June 10(Tue) — 07.10
June 11(Wed) — 06.31
June 12(Thu) — 05.74
June 13(Fri) — 04.41
June 14(Sat) — 06.34
June 15(Sun) — 08.78
June 16(Mon) — 03.19
June 17(Tue) — 02.99
June 18(Wed) — 02.75
June 19(Thu) — 02.55
Grand Total – 99.71 crore.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *