Home » TECH » Apple to Release Apple Watch and More Today; Where to Watch Live streaming Information
Apple Watch Launch today
Apple Watch Launch today

Apple to Release Apple Watch and More Today; Where to Watch Live streaming Information

Today, Monday, March 9, 2015 is the day Apple’s Tim cook will release new details about the Apple Watch and other products of the company in an event at Yerba Buena Center for the Arts in San Francisco, called the “Spring Forward”.

The event will kick off at 1 p.m. ET (10 a.m. Pacific). In India, tech-savy and Apple fans can watch it live online at 10:30 PM (IST).

The live streaming of the event “Spring Forward” will be available at at apple.com/live/ with a rider that you can watch it on Safari browser and not on Google chrome of FireFox or Explorer. You have to download Safari 5.1.10 or later version for desktop viewing, or the Safari browser for mobile viewing.

apple watchFor desktop viewing, Operating System X v10.6.8 for desktop viewing, or iOS 6.0 or later version for mobiles is required. It is rumored that Apple is not only going to announce high-end Apple Watch but add its product showcase with a new 12-inch MacBook Air with Retina display, besides some add-ons or updates for the Apple TV.

Apple Watch will be available only in the US as it was revealed last year and the price is $349 (US) and the product is compatible with iPhone 5, iPhone 5c, iPhone 5s, iPhone 6 or iPhone 6 Plus running the latest version of iOS 8.

“With Apple Watch, we’ve developed multiple technologies and an entirely new user interface specifically for a device that’s designed to be worn. It blurs the boundary between physical object and user interface,” said Jony Ive, Apple’s senior vice president of Design last year. It remains to be seen how far the company has achieved the goal.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *